RealDelia Reader Survey

Hi folks.

I’m taking a break from my normal posting today to ask a big favor.

I’m in the process of re-designing this blog (stay tuned!) and as I go about doing that, I thought that it might be helpful to know a bit more about my readers.

Should I ever try to syndicate all or parts of this blog (for profit), I need to know a bit more about the demographics of my readers. And should I ever wish to run ads, I will also need to know a bit more about you.

So I’ve designed a survey to learn a few details about who’s reading this blog. A few points worth making up front:

*I’m running this survey through an on line company called Survey Monkey.

*This is completely anonymous survey and all data will be handled confidentially. No one will know who you are (even me!)

*This won’t take more than a few minutes of your time. (Promise!)

But it will be enormously helpful to me as I move forward with RealDelia.

I wish that I could give you a prize for doing this, but I will instead just thank you from the bottom of my heart. As a token of my appreciation, I will also bequeath you the virtual flower bouquet featured above for being such loyal and devoted readers of this blog.

Apparently the survey link was not working when I first posted but it should be working now. If you tried to do the survey and could not, kindly try again.

Please take a moment and Click here to take survey

Thanks!!!!

Image: Thank You For 44,000 Views This Year by Poppy Wright via Flickr under a Creative Commons license.

Add to FacebookAdd to NewsvineAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Furl

12 Responses to RealDelia Reader Survey

  1. Delia – When I clicked on the survey link it told me what I was looking for wasn’t found. I’m not sure if I did something wrong or not. You can send link to my gmail address if you like.

    CG

  2. Kathleen says:

    The link is not working. It takes you to the home page of Survey Monkey and not your survey.

  3. delialloyd says:

    hey thanks so much. can’t fix this now but will do so later on and post a new link. sorry!

  4. Sabrina says:

    Ditto: I ended up at a home page that wanted sign ins and did not mention RealDelia.

  5. delialloyd says:

    Thanks everybody. Apologies for the error. I’ve fixed the link so please do try again!

    Best

    Delia

  6. Ruth says:

    Still not working..:(..

    • delialloyd says:

      how strange, ruth. i just tried it and it did. and I see that quite a few people have completed it. i think I’ll email it to you directly. sorry about this and thanks for your interest!

  7. Patricia says:

    I could not get the survey to work either..

  8. Hilary says:

    Hi Delia .. I’m in the UK and Survey worked ok! Cheers Hilary

    Save me emailing you .. I hope it’s ok if I credit you .. and use your Friday 8th Oct post Recommended Reading for the Weekend …. Art Timeline .. while you’re away .. “3. For a beautiful visual history of modern art, have a look at the Modern Art Timeline. Way Cool.” That bit .. full links etc .. hope I get to it ..?!

    Definitely worth syndicating your posts .. they’re great .. and I love the Iris photo ..

    Enjoy your time away .. must be soon .. cheers Hilary

  9. delialloyd says:

    Hi Hilary. Thanks-no problem and you don’t need to ask for permission-just link away!

    Appreciate your kind words…

    delia

  10. Hilary says:

    Thanks v much .. if you only have one response to your survey ’tis me! Cheers and enjoy your break .. Hilary

  11. […] In case you missed the RealDelia reader survey I ran on Monday, you still have time to fill it out. Click here for details. […]

Leave a Reply

